Making communities stronger together

For more than 70 years we’ve coordinated a Holman employee fundraising campaign in partnership with the United Way. Combined, we raise more than $1 million annually. Employees can donate time on “Days of Caring” by volunteering at agencies in their communities. Our Chairman of the Board, Mindy Holman, also serves on the board of directors for the United Way of Greater Philadelphia and South Jersey.

ARI is an active supporter of many other charitable causes, including the American Cancer Society, American Heart Association, American Red Cross, Autism Speaks, JDRF, Cross Roads, MS, and Urban Promise.

Here in Germany we are also committed to making our local communities stronger. We are involved with Blaues Haus e.V. in Stuttgart, and every year we field a team in the JP Morgan benefit run in Frankfurt.

Supporting individual efforts

We empower our people to help their communities by funding those causes to which they are personally connected.

Every employee is eligible to request a financial donation from the company annually that will directly benefit their chosen charity. We believe that supporting our employees’ various initiatives for community service is the best way to generate sustainable local benefits. Examples of this initiative that align with #5 of our Holman Way include our involvement in the Samaritans’ Christmas in a Shoebox project and the successful implementation of the collection of returnable bottles, the proceeds of which we donate each year to a local charitable organization.

Taking care of our own

We take our responsibility to our employees very seriously, even after their retirement from the company. In order to supplement the German statutory pension under the intergenerational contract and to support our employees in their private retirement pension, we participate in the contracts for asset-building benefits; are also in the process of introducing a company pension plan.

Protecting our planet

Our business is intricately connected to jobs, economies and the natural environment. To drive efficiency and reduce waste, we’ve invested in LED lighting with motion sensors, revolving lobby doors, recycling, electric vehicle charging stations, water bottle filling stations, and biodegradable cafeteria materials. Our Canadian headquarters in Mississauga, Ontario, is certified by LEED, the most widely used green building rating system in the world.

At our European headquarters in Stuttgart, our company vehicles are plug-in hybrids, which means our service trips within the city are emission-free. This is our contribution to improving Stuttgart’s urban climate.


Giving the community a hand-up

At ARI, giving back and supporting the communities that support our success is one of our core values. Take a look into the work that the United Way does in our communities.

More about ARI

Gemeinden gemeinsam stärken

Seit über 70 Jahren veranstalten wir in Zusammenarbeit mit United Way regelmäßig eine Spendenaktion aller Holman Mitarbeiter. Jährlich werden dadurch über eine Million US-Dollar an Spendengeldern gesammelt. Mitarbeiter können zudem im Rahmen der „Days of Caring“ Initiativen ihrer Gemeinde unterstützen, indem sie ihnen freiwillig wertvolle Arbeitszeit schenken. Und selbstverständlich gehört unsere Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende Mindy Holman auch dem Vorstand von United Way of Greater Philadelphia and South Jersey an.

ARI unterstützt darüber hinaus aktiv viele weitere gemeinnützige Organisationen wie die American Cancer Society, die American Heart Association, das American Red Cross, Autism Speaks, JDRF, Cross Roads, MS und Urban Promise.

Aber auch hier in Deutschland engagieren wir uns zur Stärkung unserer lokalen Gemeinden. So engagieren wir uns für das Blaue Haus e.V. in Stuttgart und stellen jedes Jahr ein Team für den JP-Morgan Benefiz-Lauf in Frankfurt. Selbstverständlich nimmt das Team von ARI Fleet Germany auch  an den jährlichen „Days of Caring“ mit eigenen Aktionen für die lokalen Gemeinden teil.

Einzelaktivitäten unterstützen

Wir fördern Projekte, denen sich unsere Mitarbeiter persönlich verbunden fühlen und die ihren Heimatgemeinden helfen.

Jeder unserer Angestellten kann jährlich um eine finanzielle Spende für eine bestimmte Hilfsorganisation bitten. Wir glauben, dass die Unterstützung verschiedener Ideen für gemeinnütziges Engagement unserer Mitarbeiter, die beste Methode ist, nachhaltig lokalen Nutzen zu stiften. Als Beispiel für dieses Handeln nach #5 unseres Holman Weges, kann unser Engagement für die Aktion Weihnachten im Schuhkarton der Samariter und die erfolgreiche Implementierung einer Pfandflaschensammlung, deren Erlös wir jedes Jahr an eine lokale, gemeinnützige Organisation spenden, genannt werden.

Vorsorge für unsere Mitarbeiter

Die Verantwortung für unsere Mitarbeiter, auch nach altersbedingtem Ausscheiden aus unserem Unternehmen, nehmen wir sehr ernst. Um die deutsche gesetzliche Rente nach dem Generationenvertrag zu ergänzen und unsere Mitarbeiter in ihrer privaten Altersvorsorge zu unterstützen, beteiligen wir uns einerseits an den Verträgen zu vermögenswirksamen Leistungen und führen derzeit eine betriebliche Altersvorsorge ein.

Unseren Planeten schützen

Die Beziehungen zwischen unserem Unternehmen, Arbeitsplätzen, der Wirtschaft und der Natur sind komplex. Um unsere Effizienz zu steigern und weniger Abfall zu produzieren, haben wir in LED-Lichter mit Bewegungssensoren, rotierende Empfangstüren, Recycling, Ladestationen für Elektrofahrzeuge, Wasserspender für Flaschen sowie biologisch abbaubare Materialien in der Cafeteria investiert. Unser Hauptsitz in Mississauga, Ontario (Kanada) ist nach LEED zertifiziert – dem weltweit gängigsten Bewertungssystem für ökologische Gebäude.

In unserer Europazentrale in Stuttgart nutzen wir einen Plug-in-Hybrid als Dienstwagen, um Dienstfahrten innerhalb der Stadt emissionslos zu erledigen. Somit leisten auch wir unseren Beitrag zu einer Verbesserung des Stadtklimas in Stuttgart.


Gemeinden die Hand reichen

Bei ARI betrachten wir es als eine unserer zentralen Pflichten, jene Gemeinden zu unterstützen, denen wir unseren Erfolg zu verdanken haben. Überzeugen Sie sich davon, was United Way in diesen Gemeinden bereits geleistet hat.

Mehr über ARI