Executive leaders with vision

ARI executives embody transparency and trust, serving as a guiding influence for our employees, client partners, and the fleet management industry.

German Executive Team

Majk Strika

Managing Director Europe

Majk Strika joined ARI as Director International Sales in June 2014 and was promoted to Managing Director Europe on September 1, 2015. He is responsible for the development and expansion of the European ARI locations.

Strika studied business administration at the University of Augsburg and brings with him many years of experience in creating strategic partnerships and in fleet management at major international companies. He is married and has three children.

Henning Schick

Director of Sales Europe

Henning Schick has been working in fleet management for more than 18 years. He joined ARI in July 2014 as Director of Strategic Accounts and Supply Chain Management for Europe, leading the team whose mission is to work with clients and prospects to conduct comprehensive analyses developed in-house in order to bring transparency to all fleet operations, and lower the total cost of ownership (TCO). He has been Director Sales Europe since 2015 and continues to be responsible for this team.

Schick studied business administration at the University of Applied Sciences in Mainz.

Tanja Schmidt

Head of HR Europe

Tanja Schmidt assumed the management of Human Resources in March 2014. She is responsible for all HR-related topics, including personnel administration, payroll accounting, recruitment and personnel and organizational development. Within the context of ARI Europe’s ongoing strategic focus, her work will focus on recruiting and standardization across locations.

During the past 10 years, Schmidt has held various international positions at METRO Group. Most recently, as Head of Personnel at METRO SYSTEMS, she was responsible for HR and internal communications. She holds a degree in economics and lives with her partner in the Ruhr district.

Global Executive Team

Chris Conroy

President & CEO, Holman Business Services

Chris Conroy’s strategic vision is driven by his understanding of our clients’ needs and his diverse career, spanning multiple countries and business units. With a view to the future he consciously focuses on the core competencies of the Holman companies. A graduate of the University of Ottawa and the Queen’s School of Business, he joined ARI’s Canadian client services team in 1994 and then went on to serve in a variety of roles in the United States and Canada. Chris became Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of ARI’s in Canadian business and then served as President of ARI from 2015 to 2018, where he was the key architect of ARI’s expansion into the European market. Chris assumed his current position in 2016, at the same time leading our global fleet division. Today, Chris provides executive oversight to Holman’s three diverse commercial businesses: ARI, Auto Truck Group and Holman Parts Distribution.

Bob White

President, ARI

Bob White’s 30 years of experience at ARI inspire employees at every level within the company to deliver thoughtful customer service and strive for continuous achievement. At the beginning of his career, White was responsible for three fleet management services areas before being promoted to Director of Fleet Services in 2001 and then Vice President of Operations in 2005. He advanced to Senior Vice President of Fleet Management Services in 2011. From 2013 to 2018, Bob served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, using his vast strategic and operational experience to oversee ARI’s North American vehicle supply chain, licensing and compliance, remarketing, fleet management and call center teams as well as global product management. Appointed President in 2018, Bob leads all of ARI’s global operations. Bob received a Bachelor of Science degree in business management from Albright College.

Mark Bryan

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Mark Bryan’s greatest contribution to ARI is his adept ability to streamline processes, improve procedures and develop efficiencies in any environment. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in business administration from Rowan University. Mark is equally admired for the personal connections he makes with his teams and for developing leaders among them. Bryan joined ARI in 2007 as Manager of Vehicle Acquisition and was promoted to director of call center operations in 2010. Mark served as Senior Vice President of European Operations starting in 2011, where he played a critical role in ARI’s successful expansion into the U.K. and its subsequent expansion into continental Europe in 2013. Appointed to his current position in 2018, Mark Bryan oversees ARI’s fleet management, supply chain and product management teams globally. Prior to joining ARI, Mark served as Vice President and General Manager of Miller Truck Leasing Company and several sales and management positions with Rollins Leasing Corp.

Rick Tousaw

Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer, Holman Business Services; Chief Marketing Officer, Holman Enterprises

Rick delivers value to our clients by creating unification, synergy, and mutual vision across decentralized global teams. Since joining the company in 2010, Rick has held the positions of vice president of operations, vice president of sales and marketing, and most recently, senior vice president and general manager, Canada. Today, Rick is Chief Commercial Officer for Holman’s three commercial businesses — ARI, Auto Truck Group, and Holman Parts Distribution – where he is responsible for new business development and client relations activity globally. He is also Chief Marketing Officer for Holman Enterprises, responsible for the strategy and execution of our global marketing efforts. Prior to joining ARI, Rick served in leadership roles for Molson Coors, Ocean Spray International, and Unilever Canada. Rick has a bachelor’s degree from the University of Toronto and has completed the Queen’s University Executive Development Program.

Führungskräfte mit Visionen

Unsere Führungskräfte denken und handeln nach den Leitprinzipien von ARI: Transparenz und Vertrauen. Sowohl im Umgang mit unseren Mitarbeitern und Kunden als auch im Verhältnis mit unseren Partnern und der Fuhrparkmanagement-Branche.

Deutsches Führungsteam

Majk Strika

Managing Director Europe

Majk Strika startete im Juni 2014 als Director International Sales bei ARI und wurde am 1. September 2015 zum Managing Director Europe befördert. Er ist für den Auf- und Ausbau der europäischen ARI Standorte verantwortlich.

Strika hat an der Universität Augsburg Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert und bringt langjährige Erfahrungen im Aufbau strategischer Partnerschaften sowie im Bereich Flottenmanagement bei großen und internationalen Unternehmen mit. Er ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Henning Schick

Director of Sales Europe

Henning Schick ist seit mehr als 18 Jahren im Flottenmanagement tätig. Er kam im Juli 2014 zu ARI und wurde Director of Strategic Accounts und Supply Chain Management für Europa. Die Aufgaben seines Teams bestehen darin, mit Kunden und Interessenten zusammenzuarbeiten, um eigens entwickelte, ausführliche Analysen durchzuführen, die Transparenz in sämtliche Fuhrparktätigkeiten zu bringen und die Gesamtbetriebskosten (TCO) zu verringern. Seit September 2015 ist er Director Sales Europe und auch weiterhin für dieses Team verantwortlich.

Schick hat an der Fachhochschule Mainz Betriebswirtschaft studiert.

Tanja Schmidt

Head of HR Europe

Tanja Schmidt hat im März 2014 die Leitung des Bereiches Human Resources übernommen. Sie verantwortet alle HR-relevanten Themen inklusive der Personaladministration, der Entgeltabrechnung, Rekrutierung sowie der Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung. Im Rahmen der weiteren strategischen Ausrichtung von ARI Europe werden die Schwerpunkte ihrer Arbeit auf dem Personalaufbau und der standortübergreifenden Standardisierung liegen.

Schmidt war in den vergangenen 10 Jahren in unterschiedlichen, auch internationalen Funktionen bei der METRO Group tätig und verantwortete zuletzt als Leiterin Personal der METRO SYSTEMS sowohl den HR- Bereich als auch die interne Kommunikation. Sie ist Diplom-Kauffrau und lebt mit ihrem Partner im Ruhrgebiet.

Globales Führungsteam

Chris Conroy

President & CEO, Holman Business Services

Der strategische Weitblick von Chris Conroy beruht auf seinem Verständnis für Kundenbedürfnisse und seinem beruflichen Werdegang in mehreren Ländern und über zahlreiche Geschäftsbereiche hinweg. Mit Blick auf die Zukunft setzt er bewusst auf die Kernkompetenzen der Holman Unternehmen. Der Absolvent der University of Ottawa und der Queen’s School of Business trat 1994 dem kanadischen Kundenservice-Team von ARI bei und nahm im Anschluss daran verschiedene Aufgaben in den Vereinigten Staaten und in Kanada wahr, ehe ihm schließlich die Stellung als Senior Vice President und Chief Operating Officer für ARI in Kanada anvertraut wurde. Von 2015 bis 2018 war er als President von ARI hauptverantwortlich für die Expansion in den europäischen Markt. 2016 übernahm er parallel zur Führung unseres globalen Fuhrparkbereichs seine aktuelle Position. Darüber hinaus übt Chris Conroy Aufsichtstätigkeiten für drei verschiedene Holman Unternehmen aus: ARI, die Auto Truck Group und die Holman Parts Distribution.

Bob White

President, ARI

30 Jahre Berufserfahrung bei ARI machen Bob White zum Vorbild für Mitarbeiter aller Ebenen des Unternehmens. Sein Lebenslauf motiviert sie, den besten Kundenservice zu bieten und kontinuierlich Höchstleistungen zu erbringen. Am Anfang seiner Karriere war White zunächst für drei Bereiche des Fuhrparkmanagements verantwortlich, bevor er 2001 zum Geschäftsleiter der Fuhrparkservices und 2005 zum Vice President of Operations befördert wurde. 2011 trat er die Stelle als Senior Vice President of Fleet Management Services an. Von 2013 bis 2018 konnte er als Executive Vice President und Chief Operating Officer für Nordamerika sein umfassendes strategisches und operatives Know-how weiter unter Beweis stellen: Seine Aufgabenbereiche umfassten die Fahrzeug-Supply-Chain, Fahrzeugzulassung, Compliance und Wiedervermarktung, die Führung der Fuhrparkmanagement- und Call-Center-Teams sowie das weltweite Produktmanagement. 2018 wurde der Bachelor of Science des Albright College im Bereich Unternehmensführung zum President ernannt und leitet seither die globalen Aktivitäten von ARI.

Mark Bryan

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Seine Kernkompetenzen in den Bereichen Verfahrensrationalisierung, Prozessoptimierung und Effizienzentwicklung sind für ARI von höchster Bedeutung. Der Bachelor of Science der Rowan University im Bereich Betriebswirtschaftslehre zeichnet sich zudem durch sehr persönliche Beziehungen zu den Teams und den Nachwuchsführungskräften aus. Bryan wurde 2007 zunächst als Manager der Fahrzeugbeschaffung Teil der ARI Familie. Drei Jahre später leitete er den Call Center-Betrieb, um schließlich ab 2011 als Senior Vice President of European Operations tätig zu sein. 2013 spielte er eine wichtige Rolle bei der erfolgreichen Expansion nach Großbritannien und Kontinentaleuropa. 2018 wurde Mark Bryan auf seinen derzeitigen Posten berufen, mit Verantwortung für das Fuhrparkmanagement, die Supply-Chain-Aktivitäten und die weltweiten Produktmanagement-Teams von ARI. Vor seiner Zeit in unserem Unternehmen war der erfahrene Stratege bereits Vice President sowie General Manager bei der Miller Truck Leasing Company und hatte diverse Stellen im Verkauf und Management bei der Rollins Leasing Corporation inne.

Rick Tousaw

Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer, Holman Business Services; Chief Marketing Officer, Holman Enterprises

Rick liefert unseren Kunden Mehrwert, indem er Einheit, Synergie und gegenseitige Visionen in dezentralen globalen Teams schafft. Seit seinem Eintritt in das Unternehmen im Jahr 2010 war Rick als Vice President of Operations, Vice President of Sales and Marketing und zuletzt als Senior Vice President und General Manager in Kanada tätig. Heute ist Rick Chief Commercial Officer für die drei Handelsgeschäfte von Holman – ARI, Auto Truck Group und Holman Parts Distribution – wo er für die globale Entwicklung neuer Geschäfte und die Aktivitäten im Bereich Kundenbeziehungen verantwortlich ist. Er ist außerdem Chief Marketing Officer für Holman Enterprises und verantwortlich für die Strategie und Umsetzung unserer globalen Marketingaktivitäten. Bevor er zu ARI kam, war Rick in leitenden Positionen für Molson Coors, Ocean Spray International und Unilever Canada tätig. Rick hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss der University of Toronto und hat das Queen’s University Executive Development Program abgeschlossen.